Blu-Disc Studio: return to "top menu" on my player's remote

DVDLogic Software:BD Authoring
ciccio
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:56 pm

Blu-Disc Studio: return to "top menu" on my player's remote

Postby ciccio » Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:43 am

Hi,

I just created my first blu-ray disc with BDS.

This disc has 4 movies and 5 different menus (Main and 4 others) and I setup first menu (Main) as first play object. I setup Main menu as end action for each movie.

All works perfectly on my blu-ray player except top menu button: if I press it on my blu-ray player's remote (I use Samsung player and DuneHD player as a test), for example when I play a movie, to return to main menu (at this moment I don't use pop-up menu), I get "Cannot execute" error message from Samsung or DuneHD player.

I tried to read your documentation but I haven't found any useful information about this problem: can you help me?

Thanks in advance

Alessandro

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Blu-Disc Studio: return to "top menu" on my player's rem

Postby Alexey Kolesnikov » Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:17 pm

Hi Alessandro!

Top menu is not available yet in release version. It's available in beta versions.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

ciccio
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: Blu-Disc Studio: return to "top menu" on my player's rem

Postby ciccio » Wed Mar 19, 2014 2:35 pm

Thanks Alex,

I will try beta version for "top menu".

Just another question: can I create a menu with "play all" button?

For example I just created a disc with 2 movies and I would like to create a menu with three buttons (for example): play all, play movie1, play movie2.

I don't know how to create "play all" button (i.e. a button to play movie1 and then automatically movie2): I know a possible solution is to create (movie1+movie2) movie but I would not to waste space on disc.

Thanks in advance

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Blu-Disc Studio: return to "top menu" on my player's rem

Postby Alexey Kolesnikov » Wed Mar 19, 2014 2:39 pm

"Play all" cannot be created at this time. We plan to add it in the near future.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov


Return to “BD Authoring: EasyBD, IGEditor and Quick BD Menu”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest