Sound Up Sound Down

Blu-ray and UHD Authoring
Post Reply
rickemail
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2021 9:33 pm

Sound Up Sound Down

Post by rickemail »

Hello Alexey, it's me again haha, I always come with different requests here, but I really like customizing my projects, looking at the stargate menu, a curious thing about low sound and high sound in the menu itself, is it possible to do this in bds? I will send you a video to check it out

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OWTq11 ... sp=sharing

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 410
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Sound Up Sound Down

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

Hi,

There are 2 functions available in script:
1) manager.setLevel(float level) https://docs.oracle.com/javame/config/c ... vel(float)
2) manager.setDB(float db) https://docs.oracle.com/javame/config/c ... tDB(float)

Both functions are for the primary audio.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

rickemail
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2021 9:33 pm

Re: Sound Up Sound Down

Post by rickemail »

This command is not the same as if manager.getCurrentAudioID, correct?

if (manager.getCurrentAudioID() == 1) {
manager.moveToXY("F:PM_****.***", ***, ***);

I wanted to better understand how they work, I tried

manager.setLevel(float level) == 1.0 {
}


if (manager.setLevel(float level) == 1.0); {
manager.moveToXY("F:PM_****.***", ***, ***);
}



But it did not work

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 410
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Sound Up Sound Down

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

well... to use Java you need to learn Java :)

This is a function that sets the value:
manager.setLevel(1.0f);

But you right - I need to add getLevel() and getDB() to get values. Will add in the next beta.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 410
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Sound Up Sound Down

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

I added functions manager.getLevel() and manager.getDB().
So now you can use

Code: Select all

if (manager.getLevel() == 1.0f) {
  manager.moveToXY("F:PM_****.***", ***, ***);
}
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

rickemail
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2021 9:33 pm

Re: Sound Up Sound Down

Post by rickemail »

It worked perfectly thank you, the command

manager.getPlaybackRate()

Can it be used for next chapter and previous chapter?

if (manager.getPlaybackRate() == 0) {

to Pause

if (manager.getPlaybackRate() == 1) {

To Play

if (manager.getPlaybackRate() == 2) {

For Fast Forward

if (manager.getPlaybackRate() == -2) {

To Rewind

And for the previous chapter and next chapter, what would it be, I didn't find it in the manual

Alexey Kolesnikov
Posts: 410
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Sound Up Sound Down

Post by Alexey Kolesnikov »

manager.getPlaybackRate() just returns the current playback rate. It does not say which button was pressed.

There is no function that says which button was pressed. But you can assign an action for the "Next track" and "Prev track" in the "Remote controls buttons" section of each menu/popup/movie/playlist. But please note that assigning an action here switches the disc (title) into the Interactive mode.
Best regards,
Alexey Kolesnikov

rickemail
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2021 9:33 pm

Re: Sound Up Sound Down

Post by rickemail »

I noticed that in interactive mode the film's progress bar is stuck, in the film Valerian, when pressing Next track a menu appears and goes to the next chapter of the film, I managed to put the same menu for pause and fast forward and rewind using the manager.getPlaybackRate() function

I made a video showing it and it is not in interactive mode, the progress bar is normal, I understand that these are other tools they use, I was just curious

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rWEZPM ... sp=sharing

And I noticed that time progresses as the film goes on, good but thanks for the answer :D :D

Post Reply